Busy Bees

The past two days have been so hectic that I’ve barely had time to sit down! Dad is retiring at the end of July, and so my parents are looking to move back to England after 18 lovely years in Holland. Pretty exciting, but it means that lots of prospective buyers are coming to view the house, and we don’t often get a lot of notice before they show up.

Yesterday we got a phone call from the estate agent saying that a couple were coming at 9.30 this morning, so there was a mad rush to get the house straightened out and presentable for when they arrived. It was pretty interesting when they did turn up this morning, because it was the first viewing that I’d actually been home for. It was hard to not be nosy and try and eavesdrop on what they were saying to each other about the house 😉

I’m so tired now! We all got up around 6am to make the ‘final preparations’, as Mum puts it – she claims not to get nervous about viewings, but honestly she gets so wound up that her stress transfers onto the rest of us! I’ll be glad when it’s all over with 🙂 It’ll be so strange to leave this house though, because it’s the only one I remember – we’ve been living here since I was four years old, so I predict some tears when the moment comes to say goodbye. I’m excited for the move though, mostly because it will be the first time in over six years that the five of us are living in the same country!

I’m writing this from my bed – no shame 😉 I might go for a run this evening – it’s always harder for me to motivate myself when it’s later in the day, but I’ll give it a go! I had a great 40 minute run yesterday morning – it was extra tough because I was running into such a strong wind, but it made it all the more satisfying when I’d completed it . I should focus on how brilliant I feel after running and use that as motivation for making myself go later!

Do you prefer exercising in the morning, afternoon or evening? I’m a morning exerciser – I find that if I lay my gym stuff or running shoes out the night before, set my alarm and get out of bed straight away, I have less time to talk myself out of it! When I was still at university, it was much easier to go and work out in the afternoons/evenings if there was a class I wanted to do, like Body Pump. I miss Body Pump 😥

xKx

Leave a Reply

